It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether those successful sportsmen or musicians are born to be or taught to be. While the process of learning music or doing sport training is beneficial to cultivate people in their childhood, I believe that talent depends the most.

Someone argues that teaching plays the most important part in becoming successful person whether in terms of sport or music. Firstly, each child is born to be the same, with no developed brain system to react to our world. Secondly, teaching surroundings influence kid unconsciously. If a child is exposed to a neighborhood that people around him are all into music, he will have a big possibility to be sensitive to melodies. Finally, learning approaches is also a vital part of it. There is no doubt that effective methods are the best way to improve one’s skills, while music and sport are no exception. That’s the reason why so many accomplished sport figures are from well-known teams and trained by experienced coaches.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more significant to stress the inseparable impact of children’s talents on their future developments. I believe that the term ‘gene’ is able to explain this kind of phenomenon. Although all the children are born to be unconscious but every child owns various genes which are inherited by their ancestors. The result is people in their childhood show sensitivities and preferences to different things. Because their inborn talents, these kids are more easily to gain a sense of accomplishment and such emotion encourages them to have more practice, therefore, a positive circle is built.

In conclusion, I can understand why people might promote the view that teaching helps in fostering a great sportsman or musician, but it seems to me that genius is much more necessary in this celebrity’s career life.