It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As there are increasingly more adepts in numerous aspects such as sport and music, opinion has been divided on the significance of aptitude and practice. Although I accept that natural abilities could be an advantage for some people, I am against the idea that regular training fails to create excellent people.

Advocates of talents usually argue that it is proposed that such faculties allow individuals to excel, while laborious students never manage to reach a comparable level. In other words, those who have upper starting point are likely to be more favorable than others and have many opportunities to extend in particular fields, including music and sport.

Despite the preceding arguments, I support the view that frequent exercise plays an essential role in the success of a person. For example, gifted musicians or sports stars have to experience continuous drill to achieve outstanding results and without training, talented people would not learn how to exploit and grow their endowments. It is extremely advantageous because the training could be performed in the early period of a child’s life. Thus, practice is necessary for achievements.

In conclusion, I agree that innate gifts bring people several benefits, but to be more brilliant in areas such as sport and music, then practice is required.