It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for sports or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become sports person or musician.

Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Talented people abound all over the world most especially in the entertainment industry such as in music or sports. Some are think that some people are naturally endowed with these gifts while others are of the notion that anyone can learn how to be a great entertainer. Both of these views will be discussed and a reasonable conclusion will be drawn.

Firstly, some believe that a person have to be extremely talented to be acknowledged. For instance, Lionel Messi who many consider as the greatest footballer of all time and has won many laurels for both club and country is an extremely talented individual. This shows that you have to be naturally gifted to be considered among the best.

Conversely, others are of a different school of thought who believe that anybody can be trained to be a superstar. An example of this is the famous footballer Cristiano Ronaldo who through regular practice and training has become as good as the talented Lionel Messi and has also won many laurels for both club and country. This implies that with regular training and practice one can be great in sports or music.

In conclusion, although it is good to be talented, it is more important to train and practice to be good because there are many instances where talented people have failed to fulfill their potential, therefore practice and training trumps talent.