It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Balancing lifestyle and work has been challenging for human beings since earth discovered. Moreover, it is being said that people who achieved many great heights, they totally dedicated themselves to their work and never bother with the idea of work balance. This essay will discuss why it is important to balance lifestyle and work.

To begin with, there are many reasons why one should distribute his or her time for family and work. This is essential to maintain healthy relationships. By this I mean to say, family and friend bonds are fragile, hence the person who is dedicated to his work needs to work on the balance with his or her lifestyle. For example, a recent report indicates that in India 80 percent of divorce cases were found because nowadays couple does not have time to spend quality time together. It is because most Indian people are very enthusiastic about their work and they do not even talk with each other, that is why divorce cases are rapidly increases in India for the last few decades.

There is one more big reason to maintain the lifestyle and work is health. The human body needs appropriate rest after long working hours because it is being designed to take enough rest to overcome to the stress. For example, in the past in this world, there were many great personalities like Albert Einstein and Aryabhatta, who submerged into the research and sacrificed their sleep and food. Which later causes of their early death as they are not conscious for their health.

In conclusion, this is important to give importance to work, but it is more imperative to take care of the family and health as well because they are also a part of the once life.