Write about the following topic.

It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is widely believed that the veteran who had a big contribution to the progress of the world thought less about their personal life, instead to focus mostly on their work and spent much of their life in it. As a result, they ignored their work life balance. In my personal view, work life balance is very important to have healthy lifestyle, while extreme motivation may people tend to concentrate more on their work than enjoying the life.

The interest for work depends on two vital facors, one is the necessity for living, another is the motivation to achieve certain goal rather than merely earning for living. Most of the people work for the former reason. For them, work life balance is an important demand to lead a better life. Extreme work leads to fatigue, indifference and exhaustion. People who cannot maintain a good work life balance, multiple complexities about health and personal life sorrounds themsleves. For instance, when people spend time in office work more than their physical or mental capacity, they develop cardiovascular diseases. In addition to that, their marital life also become vulnerable. Moreover, childrens do not get their parents company to spend some quality time, resulting psychological distance between parents and kids. This leads to behavioral anomalies when they grow up. Therefore, a proper work life balance is most important.

On the other hand, some extraordinary people get a kind of motivation and desire to work for achieving personal and social goal that are beyond most pupil's scope. For example, scientists who works day and night spending most of their time in lab and research work, this less about their personal life and enjoyment. They get enjoyment from their work. Similarly, some politicians also spend most of their time engaging with society and community. Therefore, can hardly think of their personal entertainment. These circumstances are exceptional where personal preference is not the work life balance but the enjoyment come from achieving their goal.

Summing up, work life balance is an utmost importance for most of the people and should be maintained well. It is an important skill to manage the work life balance in daily life.