It has been said that people who read for pleasure have developed imagination and gain better language skills than people watching TV. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people are considering that reading book has become a common measure in improving both the capable of visualisation and linguistic skills instead of just following programs on the television. In my view, I completely agree with this opinion and be about to show the explanations of my perspective.

To begin with, the capable of effectively reading books today is being indicated as one of the most significant indicators in evolving the power of imagination. With many kinds of beneficial books, there is a broad selection of opportunities for members possessing little fundamental knowledge of language to self-study and be accessible to the new language proactively. Besides, an immense number of linguists today are tending to carry out a wide range of immense studies regarding creating spectacular books which would be indispensable applications to aid as many as people, who have not been owning too much witness with a strange language, based on the actual records. As a result, by taking advantages of magnificent books, it would be easier for everyone to be able to visualize apparently the pathway of mastering a new language.

Additionally, because of the restricted details of programs on television, the positive aspects of reading book are likely to be far more significant with linguists in generating the inevitable prospects to reinforce their own knowledge, approaching advanced knowledge through the diversity of books. For instance, the latest studies of leading professors at the University of Melbourne pointed out that the ability to take place sophisticated project regarding linguistic was relatively soared after students had taken in accounts reading the huge amount of references relating primarily to other fields namely engineering, mathematics, science and so on, which support them to obtain a comprehensive knowledge.

In conclusion, I definitely believe that the habits of reading books would be able to provide us with intriguing benefits, better than watching television, concerning the power of imagination or in the progress of learning a foreign language.