It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Do the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks?

It is a fact that globalization has been a source of constant debate in recent years Some people have thought that commerce and communication are unrestricted as the world is transforming into a global village. This trend would introduce both pros and cons, however, I believe that the advantages do eclipse the disadvantages.

On the one hand, it is clear that globalization would have various drawbacks. One evident weakenss is that global trade creates excessive waste and pollution. There is no denying that the mushrooming trade around the world means that the quantity of goods will increase, leading to the rise in manufacturing products, with the potential to have an adverse effect on the environment when there are too many substances waste, resulting in pollution. The low pay associated with globalisation is another disadvantage. Due to the fact that commerce and communication have no geographical limitations, there would surely e more companies with a large workforce, which would lead to lower pay in order to have a more suitable allocation.

On the other hand, I hold the view that there are some obvious benefits that would make it better than aforemetioned downside points. To commence, business become increasingly international. It is undeniable that in the light of globalization, multinational companies tend to do more business across the world and have more headofficies in various countries. Thus, they can produce products in some place and trade it in another. For example, McDonald's company opened many branches on every street across the world. In addition, the globalisation has increased people's access to employment options. Owing to the lack of geographical restrictions on commerce and communication, there are more scopes for employees to choose and apply to various firms. Last but not least, free commerce between nations might improve their political ties, which might lead to more peace and enduring friendship.

In conclusion, there are negative points to have the world that is becoming a worldwide village. However, it seems to me that its advantages would be more important regarding the increase in not only internationality of business but also job opportunities and reinforcing political ties.