It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Do the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks?

There is no doubt that the globalization a sources of constant debate. While some people assume that phenomenon would be appealing for the development of worldwide economy by eradicating the national boundaries, the others suppose that it can contain adverse corollary. From my perspective, I am convinced that the potential benefit seems far to outweigh the cost.

First of all, it is worth noting that the eliminating of frontier leading to the excessive proliferation of industries over the world with the increasing of goods producing. As a consequence, more and more untreated chemicals dump into the environment causing the pollutions which represent a deadly threaten to habitat there. Furthermore, globalization has driven to the unemployment and exploitation when increasing the completion of those companies in the same fields that can result in closures, offshoring within the job losses is instructive corollary in these nations. Moreover, the global homogenization can pose a danger to national and cultural identity. The most feasible case is the Asian tendency of adapting the Western lifestyle is spread widely by the Hollywood films.

However, the positive outcomes have been inevitable by boosting the growth of economy. As for the flows of trading products between countries, it would be more fluent without the deterrents of customs department and drive to the higher GDP to nations. Besides that, residents deem have more chance to expose to various cultures within a deeper understanding of foreign values and attitudes via globalization as the result is the diversity of cultures in one countries. Additionally, the thriving worldwide economy creates opportunities for employment and help reducing the poverty in developing countries. Finally, that can strengthen political relationships by enhancing the co-operations between these nations companies.

As above all reasons, I strongly believed that globalization would bring back both advantaged and disadvantaged effects to society. However the merits incline to be predominant the opposite