It is a highly debatable issue that medical system developments result in higher life expectancy for people but also create negative impacts on their life. This essay will illustrate the reasons why drawbacks outweigh the advantages regarding to this issue.

First and foremost, in 21st century, mankind has developed an outstanding health care system which brings crucial benefits for citizens around the globe. A strong health care service ensure a healthy and productive society where most of the diseases could be detected and cured in a short time by modern technologies. Moreover, with technology developments people's life expectancy become longer is inevitable. Elderly people are like a book of wisdom, experiences and knowledge, lengthen their age could create positive impacts on the society. For example, longer life expectancy could generate extra time for elderly professors to finish their projects or share it with young generations.

However, there are significant disadvantages occur when people age become higher due to technology developments.Firstly, a huge amount of money spent on health care system to keep the elder live longer may cause financial shortage for another major aspects such as education or pollution. Secondly, population booming is a serious problem which directly affected by longer life expectancy. Our scare resources are running out due to excess population growth, more people means more water, food, medicines and space needed to manage a sufficient life. If no action was taken, the population has gone out of control for a long time.

In conclusion, there are several advantages of lengthen people life expectancy, however the disadvantages are way more serious and needed to take in our account immediately.