IT ie easy to learn the way people lived in the past through films and videos than written data . To what extent you agree or disagree.

It is argued that watching movies is an appropriate way to get knowledge about bygone daysrather than reading historical books. However i agree with this idea to some extent but i also believe that there are the other ways to learn about history. To commence with, there are manifold reasons that why people gave preference to the visual media in order to learn about older times. Firstly visualisation has long lasting impact on human minds. So it is worth medium to acqire the knowledge about past. Secondly in this technological era everyone have acess to mobile phones. So, folks pay attention to viewing the films and movies on their cells inspite of reading written documents. Moreover there are many televisions shows and movies are often based on historical events. One illustration of this films and shows like Mangal pande , Padmavat , Mahabharat and so on provides the information regarding past. On the other hand , the value of printed media cannot be ignored. To explain it clearly, historical writers did lot of sheer work for their writings.if masses show no interest in their work then their whole efforts go in vain. Even though , it is impossible for the movie makers to show the full content within 2 to 3 hours. Owing to this , audience do not get the appropriate knowledge about bygone era. Furthermore, many a times their half hearted approach led to the negative consequences. For example, recently in India there was issue over movie Padmavat because it lacks complete information about the lady who was displayed in this film. Despite of these mediums the other way to know about prior generation is by visiting either to museums or historical monuments Moreover by going to these places one is not only able to enjoy the amazing experience by going over therebut also learn the tradition and culture of the earlier people.one concrete example is 'virsat e khalsa' located in shri Anadpur Sahib in punjab. This building tell the many things related to the sikh history as well as about punjabi culture.

To conclude , I would like to reiterate that although today due to advancement in technology mass media become a primary choice of the masses to learn about history but the role of printed media cannot be ignored.