It is important for all towns and cities to have large outdoor public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been some discussion about the existence and need of parks and squares in urban areas. While these open premises are believed to be extremely essential, others argue that these places make the land useless and they must be, hence, converted to practical purposes. In my opinion, despite the voices against the larger public places, parks and squares provide great value to both the towns and its civilians.

First and foremost, the expansive areas have always been considered as the heart of cities, where people get together for meetings and recreational activities. What's more, by spending quality time at these places, people are virtually able to relieve their stress and high pressure after their hectic daily schedules. For example, Vietnamese people usually get off work at 5 p.m, subsequently, they tend to visit here to meet their friends or just entertain themselves with some leisure activities. In addition, so significantly ideal are large outdoor public spaces that it can stimulate physical activities of rural residents who usually have sedentary lifestyles as well as do not have enough time to go to the gym. Consequently, there would be remarkable enhancements in both their mental and physical health.

In addition, one of the most powerful drivers of support for the significance of large outdoor public destinations is that they are one of the most wholesome places, encompassing the salubrious climate, tranquil as well as clean space surrounded a plenty of trees. It can prevent us from many serious kinds of pollution, which pose a detrimental threat to our lives. For instance, the crown jewel of city parks, Central Park in New York is the best urban oasis in the world which make a strong impression on people by a botanical garden, various ponds, skating rinks and more and providing a breath of fresh air from city life.

In conclusion, when it comes to the issue regarding public outdoor facilities, I would like to support constructing facilities since people living in the city would owe places to do anything they want and also make the cities fresher and the environment is remarkably improved.