Many people say that we have developed in a throw-away society because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To what degree you agree with this opinion?

With the advance of technology and living standards, it is commonly believed that the more a wealth of plastic bags and garbage discharged into our surroundings without completely disintegrating experiences, the more developing a disposal culture becomes. To some extent, i strongly concur with this notion.

First and foremost, it cannot be denied that the demand of using plastic bags and non-durable products is remarkably increasing; consequently, it has led to the development of a throw-away society. By the virtue of their convenience, people tend to use them in lieu of other ones. Furthermore, if a consumer buys even mere types of item, for instance, some fruits or flowers, he or she usually asks for at least two plastic bags in order to avoid some problems which may happen in their way to home. Subsequently, virtually does she or he not intend to employ them anymore. Additionally, people frequently dump many products which are still in a good condition and perfectly functional to purchase the latest version of things as well. In other words, an amount of short-term objects discharged into the environment is more massive and supplanted by novel ones.

In addition, one of the most powerful drivers of support for the advance of consumerism is that more and more factories have excessively manufactured a number of short-lived products with low-price for encouraging consumers to purchase. These goods, for individuals, have become cheaper to use than reuse. Also, as the market is flooded with plastic bags and disposal products, people have plenty of option to select. For example, it enables consumers to choose various type of plastic bags or boxes containing instant food, which are different from the ones for drinking, otherwise. In other words, then come the abundant utilization of plastic bags or items in modern days, as each bag is in accordance with specific stuff contained.

In conclusion, filling up our surroundings with so many plastic bags or disposal waste will not only lead to the development of a throw away society but also render the dire consequences such as posing a threat into the environment, overconsumption,... Therefore, people should take action to reduce it gradually.