It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

As it is told ‘child is a father of a man’, childhood is a period when a man is molded in a society where

parents, relatives and the whole citizens of the society become one’s mould. In this modern world, children

follow the rituals of each and every person whether those are good or bad, but they have to be made aware

about which one to be followed or not by giving them proper penalty or rewards. Up to a certain extent, I

disagree with this statement as other ways are more powerful and I will discuss some possible punishments

in this essay

On the one hand, strengthening a child by showing one’s positive qualities is a powerful tool to motivate

doing good deeds. In other words, each and every individual performs different activities to express or get

attention and it is comparatively more in children. So, whenever they are considered and appreciated for

their good activities they will focus to perform those activities comparing to bad habits which will be

diminished. To cite a classic example, whenever a child tries to bite other children the parents usually divert

them to play any other games or activities and they forget about those negative habits.

On the other hand, the majority of caretakers argue that training the younger generation can be possible for

keeping virtues only through giving punishments. To put it in another way, it is believed that, punishing

children for learning what is good or bad becomes more effective than following other ways. Up to a certain

level treating them other than beating can be considered as, for example, taking any fine or letting them for

doing any exercise, performing any activities in front of peers which will give a good result in teaching

good values and behaviours.

By analyzing all the aspects of this essay, it can be concluded that, even though letting them to receive any

kind of punishments gives result, following the way of psychology; promoting and motivating them by

different ways are more applicable. So for me, treating them in other ways are not appropriate form of

guiding them to right path.