It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wronfat an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

What extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In contemporary society, learning the difference between right and wrong in a young age is vital for children when children growth and development. While some people claim that parents and teachers should punish children when they have mistakes. Personally, I disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, I believe that punishment is not necessary to teach children who become a good person because some reasons. First of all, this can bring some negative effects to children such as they can feel hurt on their's feeling and soul. Children do not enough realized about their behaviour which is right or wrong when they are very young. Besides, parents and teachers have plenty of good way and not using punishment with children, which can help children become a good person without hurting their's feeling and soul. For example, parents and teachers neet to forgiving with children mistakes because this helps children are not pressure from punishment. Parents and teachers have to explain the matters of their mistakes. Older people want to their children have a good demeanour, they need to have a good education way, good guidance. For example, if children say wrong words, parents and teachers should tell them that it is not right way to use those words.

On the other hand some people claim that punishment children can have some positive impacts to their children at an early age. Firstly, punishment is something that parents and teachers can use to teach children, and helping them have a good behaviour. Punishment often based on some reasons, it is maybe a good way. For example, if children break a glass in their home, parents can punish them via doing homework or doing housework. This way can promote then to learn better and having responsible for their mistakes.

In conclusion, some people believe that punishment can help children learn the alteration between right and wrong behaviour at an early age. However, I claim that punishment is not important in an education way, and do not consider as a top priority.