Many people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, some people suppose that other factors (such as music, friends,…) have a great influence on children.” Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In contemporary society, having lots of factors impact to develop to children. Some people think that a family is a place and this place has the greatest rate influence on children, but others believe that having many other reasons such as music or friends which have a great influence on children. In my opinion, both of their family and music or friends are all influence on children.

On the one hand, some people think that family has the greatest impact on the growing up of children because parents have a part of the responsibility to teach children and they have plenty of time to expose to their children. Therefore, parents tend to teach their children via a way that they want. For example, parents will teach children about politeness. This helps children formation the politeness personality. In contrast, if parents have the wrong way, they will teach the wrong way for their children. Moreover, children tend to imitate their parents when they meet some typical activities of their parent and this also influence on children.

On the other hand, others claim that having many other factors influence children alike music or friends. To begin, children now spend space-time to listen to music or play a game because of music helps them feel relax and having a good mood. For example, if children cannot concentrate on their study, music helps them due to some kinds of music that help people concentrate on studying. In contrast, if children listen to a piece of sad music, their's mood can feel not good. Furthermore, other relationship such as friends which also impact on children. Some children have a close friend, they will influence each other's personality.

To sum up, although some people think that family has the greatest impact on children, I believe that different factors such as music or friends also influence the greatest on children.