It is important for government to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment of people who are already ill.

Do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that state budget should go to the promotion of a healthy lifestyle of citizens as long-term prevention against Illness rather than developing medicine to cure ill people. I, personally, believe that both should be well funded.

Regarding healthy lifestyle as it associates directly to increasing human resistance against fatal illnesses. These days, populations in developed countries are becoming increasingly overweight since they are leading a type of sedentary lifestyle and relying on fast food and pre-prepared meals, all of which attribute to the intensity of work and study life. Thus, obesity, diabetes and heart disease are on the rise. As a matter of fact, victims are little aware how their bad habits affecting their body and well-being. Therefore, government should allocate public money to launch propagation programs in order to raise public awareness, also they could set aside a proportion of money to build more public facilities and park for individuals to exercise.

In terms of investing in treatment for already ill people, the same amount of budget should go to the development of vaccines and therapeutic methods to cure ill individuals and prevent lethal illnesses. In recent years, there was a catastrophic disease so-called COVID-19 which has killed dozens of people around the world, but some wealthy countries have developed successfully means of preventing this fatal disease throughout vaccination. As a result, people who were badly sicked could be able to return to normal life and going to work and become a useful citizen, mostly thanks to a tremendous investment in prevention and treatment for illnesses.

In conclusion, as aforementioned above, government should have to provide finance equally for both promoting healthy lifestyle and healing ill individuals.