It is important for people to take risks, in both professional lives and personal lives.

Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks in life has been an unavoidable stage for humanity. It depends on people’s situation and what kind of risk that they take because this could bring certain benefits but there will also have some drawbacks.

Taking uncertainties sometimes can bring numerous advantages. In the career path, this can lead to rewards and opportunities when people are doing things that they have never done before. That can bring them promotions, higher salary or even interest in the profession. This also appears in personal lives, if people are risk taking, they could have new experiences, better relationships and grow-up in characteristics in return. For example, despite culture differences and risk of society’s vice, people travel to a new country to enrich and fulfill their foreign experiences.

However, this could have several disadvantages. Taking risks can sometimes lead to failure and disappointment, which could cause emotional and financial damage. For instance, employees can lose their job after taking the risk at their task. Additionally, youngsters today can lose a lot of money when they invest in the coin market without careful research.

In my own experience, the advantages of taking risks eclipse its harms. The reason for this claim is that I decided to apply for a new job without experience and specialized knowledge on it, but however I have learnt a lot and have good colleagues in this new company. Furthermore, I went on a Ha Giang trip which was dangerous but I had a memorable time with my friends.

In conclusion, risk taking is necessary in life. However, it should be considered carefully based on different occasions in order to maximize the profits it could bring back.