It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives.

Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risks are an indispensable part of human life, and it is widely argued that people should embrace the risks in both professional careers and personal lives. In my opinion, taking risks would bring about more advantages than drawbacks.

First and foremost, people believe that we should accept and make risky decisions in our careers because of two reasons. The primary reason for many individuals to hold this opinion is that changes in professional lives could bring about more opportunities, which is an essential component to achieving more success. For instance, employees would not take advantage of their maximum potential without taking risky choices in their occupations. Furthermore, the lessons people learned from failures while taking risks are the fundamental elements to boosting inner development. For example, workers who are familiar with conventional working methods would be more likely to be replaced in the organisation due to their lack of experience.

Furthermore, regarding personal lives, many people are willing to take high-risk decisions due to two prominent reasons. Firstly, risks could bring about more excitement to live up to our ordinary lives. For instance, many people are addicted to the adventurous expedition because the risks in their travel could add more meaning to their life journey while eradicating boredom. Moreover, risks in personal lives could be seen as an effective method to escape dilemmas. For instance, many couples are stuck within their own relationship. Even though they are unable to find emotional attraction in their partners, they fear being isolated and refuse to make a risky change, which is breaking their emotional attachment. However, in this particular case, the risk would enable them to get more emotional benefits than drawbacks when people could heal themselves from their chaotic marital relationships.

In conclusion, despite some widely believed drawbacks, people should accept taking risks because of the advantages they could acquire. Personally, I believe that risks are important for the development of both professional careers and personal lives.