It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

It is said that undertaking hazards plays a vital role in people's professional and private lives. Although this has some drawbacks, i believe that the negative impacts of this are overshadowed by many of its adverse influences.

Taking risks is considered as disadvantageous to people on account of some reasons. Firstly, accepting dangers can lead to economic loss, after which people have to face with mental crisis. A telling example is about investors who want to boost their economy by spending their money or property on different projects. However, when the trend goes against their estimation, they will be driven to the verge of bankruptcy. Therefore, in some cases, the relationships around them are affected such as friendships or family. Secondly, people who pursue their all time favorite jobs may encounter high rate of death or injury if their occupations are dangerous. Athletes sacrifice for their career and fame, workers working with machines go through the risk of being injured to bring home the bacon are also typical examples.

On the contrary, facing downsides brings people many merits despite the disadvantages mentioned above. One of the main benefits is the ability to tackle the issues and grasp the opportunities. After losing money, people will be more contious of what they invest in and avoid being put in jeopardy, with prosperity being brought to better their lives. Another dominance is the feeling of victory, which emerges after completing tough challenge. For instance, if they take up an extreme sport, they will have a whale of adventurous time.

Inconclusion, taking dangers works both ways, but i believe that the benificial effects that it brings eclipse the drawbacks.