It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is perceived by many that it is crucial for people to taking risks in their professional lives as well as personal one. The merits and demerits of the issue will be fully analyzed and discussed in this essay.

With regard to the positiveness of the issue, there are a wide range of benefits of taking risk, one of which is successfulness. Indeed, taking risks means that you make a decision which can lead you to be happiness because you succeed or sorrow if you fail in doing something. For instance, when a businessman makes a decision to invest money in a field such as running a restaurant, we can say that he is taking a risk. In other words, he faces to a situation that his restaurant can bring more income or he can lose all things what he has invested. If he manages it well, he can become richer. The other point which also needs to be concerned is that people can develop themselves through finding way how to tackle difficult circumtances such as how to solve the problems which might happen in their lives. As a result, their ability to deal with challenges will increase significantly.

Aside from the aforementioned merits, the main demerit of the problem is potential failures. Hardly can anyone deny that making a decision maybe lead people to bankruptcy. In fact, if people are lack of experience to scope with the troubles that might exist in their lives. This will lead to the fact that they cannot manage situations well and lost money. For example, a man who runs a restaurant can become bankrupt if his business does not go well as he expected. As a result, he might lose all money because of his bad decision. What is more, failure can make people sorrow and lost confident on themselves because they do not believe in themselves any more due to bad decisions which they made in the past.

In conclusion, it is too much to cover all benefits and drawbacks of taking risks, so aforementioned analysis in this essay are main ideals that raise concern. All though taking risk can bring some disadvantages, I hold a belief that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.