In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasizes that their product are new in some way. Why is it? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In this modern era, companies often claim that their products are invention in their advertisements. This essay will explain the reasons of this issue. In my opinion, I believe that this trend is a negative development.

With regard to causes, the first thing that I would like to mention is that the main purpose of business is revenue as well as profit. Undoubtedly, the more their goods are sold, the more profit they gain. Therefore, businessman will try to increase the revenue by advertising. One of good ways to make advertisement attract many customers is clarifying that the products are new in some way which is different from other similar products. For instance, a company manufacturing a functional food will emphasize that this product not only helps improve health of human but also does not contain some bad substances which exists in other functional food of other companies. That means their product is outstanding in their field so that customers will choose this product instead of other manufactories goods. The other reason which also needs to be concerned is that according to psychology, people tend to be attracted by new thing. As a result, customers will spend money on buying new products. For example, youngsters would like to have new experiences such as trying new ice cream flavor. Definitely, an advertisement with photo of new ice cream flavor will appeal a young generation.

In my opinion, I am convinced this trend is negative because when I buy something, I would love to know both effects and side effects of the product so that I can consider if I use my money for this product. In other words, I hope I know the truth about the products whereas a half of truth is as a liar.

In conclusion, the main cause explaining why businesses just focus on a new aspect of their product and skip the side effects is that they want to increase number of their goods which are sold to make more profit. From my point of view, I find this trend is a drawback of developing because I want to know both pros and cons of the products which I might purchase