It is impossible to help all people in the world so governments should only focus on people in their own countries To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is an ongoing controversy that all people cannot gain assistance in the world which therefore nations had better support for its own people. From my perspective, I do totally disapprove of this argument.

First and foremost, in today’s world, the system of international transportation has been advanced to facilitate people’s demands. Countries, hence, could easily send food or medical aids by air to share their sympathy with nations in difficulties. Furthermore, people nowadays are living in a digital era that enables them to spread out the message of help for a myriad of inhabitants in the world via Internet network. This probably formulates cross-continental groups which assembles individual supports to help people in need.

Besides, it is irrefutable that moral duty is the prime purpose authorities should seriously take into account. Offering necessary assistance for others expresses humanity amongst governments which is one of the aims international aid organizations head for. For example, UNICEF is a charity providing education for disadvantaged children by constructing schools and paying for teachers in developing countries. As far as give-and-take among nations is concerned, one country that assisted another in need would also obtain similar assistance from others when it unfortunately suffers from incidents especially natural disasters.

In conclusion, whilst several statements present the idea of self-concern in each nation, I do believe that people all over the world are still able to mutually support others to some extent.