It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unable to aid all worldwide people is believed by many; therefore, the concentration of governments on their citizens is necessary. While the possibility of supporting people from other countries could be implemented in several ways, I argue that the government should focus on their own residents more.

To begin with, there are two main reasons why the government should help all people in the world. Firstly, this leads to the promotion of its national image. To be specific, the free provisions of food and medicines of the USA for nations experiencing natural disasters such as a tsunami, earthquakes are appreciated from global community. Hence, America often gains the high respect from others. Moreover, the relationship between nations is heightened when the government of a country support other nations’ citizens, making chances to develop the economy. For example, the supports in funding and machines for farmers in developing countries allow the investors of developed nations to be provided with the reduction of taxes and special treatments to the expansion of their market.

However, I believe that citizens of a nation should be supported more from their government. Obviously, as residents already pay money for national tax system, the government needs to be in charge of the care of them. In fact, in Canada, nearly a half of people’s income is allocated to taxes, and responsibly the government will cover the costs of healthcare services and educational launches for its residents. In addition, the development of a nation often requires a plenty of budgets for many various fields, thus struggling the government in providing an aid for different nations’ people. Southeast Asia, for example, frequently face to the paucity of money for the development of infrastructure and education system. Therefore, the aim to help others in the world is unfeasible.

In conclusion, although it is possible to support citizens in distinct nations I am in opinion that there should be more concentration of the government on their own residents.