It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that with advancement in technology, traditional culture is loosing it’s value and likely to be disappeared in near future. I strongly agree with the given statement as the modern technology is taking over tradition.

The foremost argument to justify my stand is that the rapid development of technology is affecting our festival as well as the charm they used to carry. For instance, people mostly keep themselves engaged on smartphones making tiktok videos or playing games rather than celebrating the festivals, as a result the importance of the festivals are fading away.

Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is that technology has changed the way how we interact with eachother. Although we can virtually get connected to the people allover the world, we are lacking to interact with people living in same society. For example, there was the time when we used to sit together and talk about the incidents happening on eachother’s life, used to celebrate the vacations with everybody in the society, which is badly affected by the development of technology as people like to keep themselves busy on social medias like facebook and instagram. Despite living in the same society it feels like we haven’t met eachother for ages.

In conclusion, advanced technology has not only the positive impact on the society but also negative influence on our cultures, therefore it is very important to acknowledge the pros and cons of the advanced technology.