It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional culture must be

lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible – you cannot have both

together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? And give your own reasons.

Some people believe that advanced technology and traditional culture cannot exist simultaneously. I am in a consummate discord with this viewpoint. From my perspective, in the hi-tech life, tradition does not disappear, it just transforms to be in line with people’s awareness and technology supports human to preserve our ancestors’ heritage.

To embark upon, imagine that our culture was invariant regardless of science and technology achievements. Humans have no cities because our ancient custom requires us to live in a village or even a cave. However, we did not let this terrible theory occur. In fact, people always adjust themselves to be appropriate to the level of development. Therefore, our traditional culture also has to change and we should maintain only the core values.

The question is how to maintain the core values. I personally suppose that technology is an useful tool. Besides teaching some boring lessons about history and tradition, we can propagandize people with the mass media, which is surely an achievement of technology. Moreover, technology also assists us to protect old architecture buildings against time destruction. In my country, they use technology to preserve Ho Chi Minh body. He is a great person and a mental monument of Vietnamese culture in the new age.

In conclusion, technology not only is compatible with traditional culture but also is an useful measure to conserve heritage. From my viewpoint, it is not fair to blame technology for disappearance of some custom