Computers are being used more and more in education.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In recent years, smart devices have being applied in education. From my perspective, although studying with computers causes some negative impacts, its contributions to our education are undeniable.

On the one hand, learning through computer scenes leads to some adverse effects. It decreases direct interaction. As a result, students gain less soft skills than who are educated in traditional methods. Moreover, sitting in front of computers for a long time, children can be affected to their health, especially their eyes. I am very typical example: I am short-sighted after years using computers and smartphones to study.

On the other hand, there is no denying that computers is absolutely useful in schools and universities. The Internet is an enormous amount of information. You can look for an article you need without reading hundreds of specialized books. Furthermore, computers facilitate effective presentation of information. Presentation software like PowerPoint and animation software like Flash among others can be of great help to teachers while delivering lectures. Computers facilitate audio-visual representation of information, thus making the process of learning interactive and interesting. Computer-aided teaching adds a fun element to education. Teachers hardly use chalk and board today. They bring presentations on a flash drive, plug it into a computer in the classroom, and the teaching begins. The same old information comes forth in a different way and learning becomes fun. It is perfect if there are teachers' instruction and computers' support simultaneously.

In conclusion, nevertheless causing some disadvantages, computers should become an inevitable educational trend in the future, from my viewpoint.