It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that history plays a significant role in our life. Although some people encourage that school children should study about history of their regions rather than another country, I disagree with this opinion. The student should learn both them.

On the one hand, it can be said that local history is a crucial subject which need to put into education system of school. This makes children will more aware of events of their countries in the past. For example, student have experience about their ancestor scarification for their countries and freedom. Moreover, through historical stories, children will have widened knowledge about their tradition foods and customs. As a result, young generation will preserve and promote them to another nation.

On the other hand, studying world history is also a principal part in curriculum of a school or a university. It is necessary for student to broaden their knowledge about the world history. If student may know and gain their worldwide history. they will understand about events in the past that those countries around the world encountered. For instance, if there are not history subject in school, we could not know the colonialism between some countries caused The Second War. Moreover, history also presents the establishment of some inventions that we are using currently such as computer or telephones.

In conclusion, I would argue that it is equally important for schoolboys and schoolgirls to study local history as well as world history.