It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the modern world,teaching history for students plays an essential role in most education systems and is the platform for the future.However, some schools tend to access local history instead of the past in the world. I completely believe all of that are equally crucial.

On the one hand,studying local history can bring a wide range of benefits to scholars.To begin with, is when schoolchildren have thorough insights to the happenings in their country,it can develop their patriotism.Additionally, most regional schools teach 2 or 3 lessons about their past in the curriculums to give them opportunity to protect and promote national customary. It is obvious that juveniles have a responsibility to know about their own history to understand their hometowns and act as contributors and introduction for the foreign customers traveling to their country.

On the other hand, besides the provincial history benefits, learning about world history shares equal importance. First of all,teenagers are able to get deeper insight into the past of the world.In addition, knowing a lot of stories in other countries can broaden their horizons and show great respect for the people in the world. For instance, after the Second World War,Vietnamese people learnt an important lesson about the detrimental impact of nuclear weapons in the country when the Uk used this in Japan and should prioritize the inhabitants of the country.

In conclusion, I believe the influence of regional and global scale history are equally important for students at their school.