It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every year the governments of the world spend hours on ends accounting how to use their budget effectively, Correspondingly, the subject of health is often debated, some individuals contend that money should be prioritized for the prevention and promote better living standard instead of squandering their fund on palliative cares. There are certain pros and cons to each approach. From my perspective, I think we should tackle the problem from its roots.

By and large, many would agree that prevention is better than cure. There are enormous positives to spend more on health education to promote a healthy lifestyle. Were such a strategy implemented the number of people suffering from preventable illness would decrease, For example, the risk of over-eating, and thereby leading to ailments such as diabetes or heart disease, is present in many countries, if people were more health conscious , such sickness can be minimized.

On the other hand, this proposal can have a devastating effect on the people who were already suffering from an illness. First and foremost, when less funds are available for the treatment of other fatal diseases, it can increase the mortality rate of the illnesses. For instance, if researchers were not given a sufficient amount of money to develop a cure for types of disorder, it can have a ripple effect on society.

Notwithstanding the problems mentioned, the promotion of a healthy lifestyle should still be given more care. The reason being that we can allocate the money that was previously used for treating preventable conditions to serious ones.

To conclude, the investment in the betterment of a healthy lifestyle has many benefits including a decrease in the prevalence of diseases which should save an abundant amount of revenue. Problems with creating a cure for other infirmities can be rectified by administering capital smartly.