It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct(e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos,..). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the problems related to rare species have been a subject of debate. Some argue that due to the natural extinction of some animal species like Dodos, people do not need to protect them from dying out. Personally, I disagree with this notion and this essay will give some reason for my opinion.

To begin with, human activities cause numerous impacts on wild animals, so people should have responsibility for conserving them. In fact, many animals in the red list like Koala and Panda are poached and held in captivity with an aim to sell their body parts in black market. As a result, these species gradually disappear, which makes them on the verge of extinction. Therefore, the government needs to have drastic measures like imposing stricter punishments and heavy fined on poachers to prevent these illegal behaviours from increasing.

Moreover, wild animals also play an important role in maintaining ecosystem balance closely related to human life. In agriculture, for example, if bees or butterflies vanish completely, pollination will not be done, which leads to many kinds of plants not maintaining their breed. Thus, the government should raise citizens’ awareness about the importance of animal species against their life. Consequently, people are more likely to protect them and minimize many activities affecting the natural habitat such as deforestation. In addition, wildlife sanctuaries need to be constructed to provide animal species, especially endangered species, safe shelters. The most compelling evidence is Cuc Phuong National Park in Vietnam used to conserve animals in the red list.

In conclusion, animal species are significant in ecosystem balance attached with human life and human activities have detrimental impacts on wildlife. Therefore, people should take actions to protect them from extinction