It is a natural process for animal species such as dinosaurs and dodos to become extinct.

There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is believed that the extinction of some animals such as dinosaurs or dodos is part of the natural development, leading some contend that it is not necessity for people avert this process. I fervently concur with this school of thought in terms of natural evolution and human well-being.

To begin with, it is true that extinction is a part of evolution. This is because the environment has changed constantly throughout periods of time, which bring about competition of animals to thrive for the next few decades. Indeed, this is a natural selection which prunes poorly adapted animals and provides chance to survive for the hardiest ones. That is not to mention the fact that animals do not mostly die out since sometimes they experience transformation to flourish in the new environment. A related and common instance for this is whales, which were originally dinosaurs before the stone age. However, this type of dinosaur has altered its features to become familiar with the ocean and breed until the modern days.

Moreover, in order to pay way for the existence of human, the extinction of parts of wildlife should happen. The foremost explanation is that physical strength of people cannot be compared with that dinosaurs. Therefore, if these dangerous giant animals had throve until these days, it would have been a menace to the life of human. Secondly, the presence of such wildlife can pose a threat to residents' health. For example, the rate of infectious diseases transferred to man via these animals might be faster and more prevalent. Last but not least, although it is said that wild animals should be preserved due to their tremendous benefits, their absence may do neither better nor worse to human well-being directly. To cite an example, there is no significant difference in people' lives since the extinction of dodos.

To recapitulate, animals such as dinosaurs or dodos becoming extinct need not to be prevented by humans since it is part of natural process and their presence may be deleterious to human existence. Looking forward, I am purposely convinced that it is of great necessity for the government to just preserve some animals that do wonders to our life.