It is necessary for parents to attend parenting training course to bring their children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is obvious that many training courses are established with a view to providing parents with essential skills in child-rearing. While I agree that these classes may include some fundamental knowledge in terms of educating children, I would argue that they are of no importance for the parents to participate in.

There are some solid reasons to believe that spouses should consider taking part in these courses. Initially, one merit that parenting courses offer parents is the provision of a vast amount of knowledge and skills in bringing up their offspring, which may not be available online. By attending parenting classes, parents have the chance to be instructed by several experienced teachers and experts who have undergone intensive training courses. For example, medical training classes might come into handy when parents can apply the knowledge acquired in handling some health issues that children may encounter such as fever, flu,…Additionally, when the children embark on their adolescence, there tends to be shift in kids’ psychology.Obviously, they may react against their parents impulsively and negatively if the parents offend them. These training courses may give parents some insights on the possible reasons and solution to address such situations; therefore, parents are able to have a good grasp of children’s metality.

However, it is undoubtedly unnecessary for the spouses to enrol in parenting classes. Firstly, they are too generalised. For example, parents may have to deal with stubborn kids compared to the obedient ones, so that the knowledged gained can not be applied in each specific situation and it may lead to more harm than good. Additionally, parents are generally too overburdened with a huge workload; consequently, attending parenting courses may leave them less time to spend on their kids. If there is not enough supervision from the parents, children may be spoiled because they allow themselves to do whatever they want.

In conclusion, parents may gain some useful skills from such courses. However, I do believe that it is not essential for parents to attend these classes