Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computer not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that these days, some people predict that it will not take long before computer will driving cars. Even though there are still some disputes over this movement, I believe that the consequences will be wholly positive

There are some solid reasons to believe that computer-driven cars will soon become prevalent. This is attributed to the significant reason that on the basis of the drastic development of technology recently, human beings have achieved such remarkable breakthroughs along with exceptional inventions in terms of automatised devices. Thanks to these phenomenal foundations, scientists are therefore able to give birth to computerised vehicles namely self-driving cars, automatically-operating helicopters…Ultimately, by using satellites with sophisticated software, people are capable of navigating roads to their destinations. Thus, this helps people avoid hour traffic jams and ease traffic flow simultaneously.

Regarding benefits, cars driven by robots bring people with numerous merits. Initally, road safety is greatly improved as the complex software installed enables vehicles to detect and avoid human errors and reckless behaviors such as taking the wheel while getting drunk or unconciously falling asleep…, which literally diminishes the number of car accidents annually. If the control of vehicle was to be computerised, less people would get involved in car accidents. Additionally, this advance allows more people to use their private cars. As a matter of fact, in many countries, citizens have to undergo intensive training coursed as well as to sit rigorous exams in order to be entitled a driving license. Age limitation, health conditions,… may act as a deterrent when people use their cars. Therefore, all those obstacles will be tackled by the advance in leading-edge technology

It is undoutedly true that technological achievements will result in fully-computerised cars in the near future and this should be universall welcomed as a positive change