It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people.To what extend do you agree or disagree

There has always been controversy as regards whether or not government should allocate fund for tertiary education to a massive of adolescents. I am strongly the opinion that it is not only essential but also impossible for the following reasons.

On the one hand, a majority of students attend higher education is not feasible. Initially, students enter higher institution while they do not have ability to higher knowledge. As the result, they may lead to drop out of school and being in capable of becoming crime evils. Furthermore, the fee of tertiary education is extremely exorbitant that some people cannot afford. For example, university of finance and marketing is one of the most prestigious economic training schools in Viet Nam; however, the tuition fee is far higher that student could not pay.

On the other hand, the investment of university education is not necessary and vital in comparison with the economic development in developing countries where having a majority of poverty people. Firstly, at some poor countries pay the priority of attention to construct infrastructures such as subways, hospital, elementary schools… to create the opportunity of enhancing their knowledge and provide a basic-need for citizens. Secondly, the lack of manual workers when all of them pursuing higher academic schools. Consequently, vacancies such as taxi drivers, construction workers will lack workforce while the increase of unemployment rates in several modern fields including science and technology which have too many applicants. As the result, there will be an imbalance in labor market and still be poor nation.

In conclusion, I hold firm to belief that the government cater for tertiary education was not significant, event impractical.