It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. Agree or disagree?

In this day and age, sentiments diverge on whether it is impossible and futile for a country to demonstrate a university place for a high proportion of young people. Although some formidably censure this stance, I fervently advocate some rational reasons.

It is irrefutable that the government would cost a huge deal to provide teaching services to all university students. Furthermore, because there are too many universities for the government to care that can cause uncertainty in the quality and training facilities. For example, the government spends money on facilities, teachers, materials, and some other expenses. Besides, we cannot guarantee that most students will choose to attend college. The first reason may arise from the cost of studying, if the student's family has no economic conditions, it is difficult to choose this method. The second reason is that university is not the only path, after graduating from high school, students who want to be born early to earn money and gain practical experience can choose to go to vocational school or work as a worker.

On the other hand, if everyone is admitted to the university, it will lead to a shortage of the workforce and can take a huge toll on the economy. This is because college graduates rarely apply for jobs such as factory workers but instead look for jobs that match their major. Not only that, when too many students graduate from many universities, businesses cannot recruit all of them, leading to a large number of employees being unemployed.

In conclusion, I do not deny that going to college has many good sides but the idea of ​​building more educational universities for a high proportion of young children is still disadvantageous and too unnecessary.