It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that offering university education to all young learners is impossible and useless . Given that it is unlikely to give all young learners access to postgraduate study program,I believe that continuos learning is conductive to success in life.

Not all learners have chance to go to university due to their financial capacity and career desires .Beside providing formal qualifications , the universities fail to reach those whose parents are unable to support their learnings because of the increase in tuition of either private institutions or public ones. The exobitant cost of studying comes at the expense of the number of students applied for tertiary education. Furthermore, some people do not want to commit years of their lives to a college education since they express a strong preference for practical knowledge than theoretical one which might not help them accumalate experiential knowledge.

Nevertheless , we can never deny the usefulness of university education. First, university degree acts as an incentive for students to be confident in job application after graduation. By gaining practical experience in a job through an internship , new graduates might be given an oppotunity to become official members even if they have little or no experience in that area so that they can add it to their curriculum vitae and be confident to apply to the preferred corporations. Second,university can benefit students who aim to pursue post graduate education. Bachelor degree is a mini entry requirement for any post graduate study,especially students with passion for medical, academic or scientific research.

In conclusion, although it is useful for students who adore researching to enrol in post graduate study and have better employment oppotunities, educational officials are not likely to fullfil a vast majority of young learners attending universities as they can not afford the increasing studying fees.