It is not uncommon that children are required to obey the rules of their parents and teachers. Some people are worried that too much control over children will not prepared them well for their adult life. What's your opinion?

Youngsters are usually requested by adults to comply with a huge number of regulations that is such a concern over some individuals due to excessive command having effects on the future. However, from my perspective, I equally agree and disagree with this statement.

One of the main reasons making this idea reasonable is that rules setting is beneficial in upbringing a child. In fact, the orders from parents and teachers can protect children from threats and dangers in their lives. Since young people are curious and adventurous, they always desire to try doing something new and interesting without being conscious of the risks involved, for example, using knives, playing with fire, or taking medicines resembling candies that can lead to unexpected accidents and injuries. In addition, regulations help instruct offspring to behave properly in daily life. Once being impressionable, children may imitate others’ negative behaviors and actions regardless of its good or bad impacts, such as using swear words and offensive gestures without knowing their unacceptable meanings.

On the other hand, a wide variety of orders for youngsters to abide by are likely to prevent natural development, especially when abused. Obviously, children will be definitely affected by the loss of curiosity and creativity to discover different ideas because of being forbidden to do many things ranging from the most simple to the most difficult ones. To illustrate, too much authority from adults may turn children into timid and dependent. It means that they are less confident to solve problems or make decisions by themselves, hence the reliance on others for solutions. Therefore, if the young keep waiting for help and support from parents and teachers, they will not be well-prepared for adulthood since life is full of opportunities and challenges to confront.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the positive influences during children nurturing, rules imposed on them somehow appear to lessen their native ability.