it is now possible for scientist and tourist to travel to remote natural environment such as south pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this contemporary era, The population rate increasing daily, therefore and create an issue of land. Scientists and tourists can go to a remote natural environment like the south pole today. This essay will explain both aspects of this phenomenon and also give reasons why it is a negative development, which described in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embarks with, there are plenty of things, which indicate that going to remote areas are positive. First and foremost, if people go to those places like the south pole, then they will receive a new experience. Also, that creates a new opportunity for jobs in tourist sectors. Furthermore, scientists can do an accurate observation of the Sun and other galaxies, because there is not any pollution. For example, the majority of space research centres are situated way away from residential and commercial places.

On the other hand, there are various reasons, which illustrate that it is harmful. Firstly, pollution is increasing in those parts of the world, which will generate an impact on the environment as well as on the global food chain. The glacier of the south pole will start melting. Secondly, if research centres are located in the remote areas, then scientist find difficulty for living and transport. For instance, One laboratory situated in the south pole was closed because of transportation problems, which written in a report of NASA.

To conclude, although remote places are vital for tourists and scientists, it has more drawbacks than benefits. In my opinion, the advantages of remote areas do not outweigh the disadvantages.