It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment such as the South Pole What are advantages and disadvantages of this development

The first man who touched the south pole ground was in XX century. From that time there were been innovative technology, in nowdays we can visit the south pole not as hard as before.

Why people still continue to visit this remote and desolate land?

Firstly it seen the major part of people come to remote natural environment, such as south pole or can be another hostile land, are scientist. they come for have their own researching. As well for monitor the temperature, compare to the previous samples and get a result if there is a alteration of climate change . In Antarctica reside the ozone layer hole, thus, another more reason for scientist visit this land.

A different aspect, is the control of the wildlife in pole regions. I saw documentaries from BBC, Talked about how is it important maintain the fauna in Antarctica. This region is kind a sort of regulator for the sea level throughout the year, "holding" the ice in winter and release again in summer time. Provide also a preserve a right concentration of salinity in oceans.

In the other hand, a future disadvantage can be present of a massive tourist in remote an natural places. A Migrations of people, can bright a imbalance to the biodiversity wildlife, and change the normal habit which it is already fragile its own.

In my opinion, we can easily avoid this situation, put restriction the tourist who want vacation in natural and delicate environment. In conclusion at the moment there is no any kind of this problem.