It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of people who want to have a vacation in isolated region has significant increase. While this trend is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that it has more drawback.

On the one hand, travelling in remote area has several advantages. Firstly, since the tourism industry has remarkable development, popular places are visited by the great number of visitors. As a result, these people might want to travel in secluded area which is newer and more interested. This trend could make visitors feel challenged, have valuable experience and unforgettable memory. However, going to isolated area might allow people especially scientist to discover new places, experience different cultures and acquire more knowledge about natural habitat. A clear example of this is when travelling in South Pole, people can learn about the life of polar bears which live far away from humans or how to cook and keep warm in the cold area. If scientists do not discover in isolated place, people might not achieve profound knowledge. Finally, the significant increase in the number of tourists which lead to the development of tourism industry. As a result, this factor might create job opportunity or increase the amount of money which are earned by local people.

On the other hand, I believe that this trend has some drawback. The most important consideration is environment problem. Due to traveling on remote places has rapid development, the environment in these places might be effected negatively or touched by resident or visitor. As a result, the natural environment might be spoiled by irresponsible tourist or might be change by local people. To illustrate, these individuals usually litter wherever they go. Moreover, because of the wide range of risk of isolated places, visitor might face with a lot of serious problem such as predator or be diseased by hard weather in this place. As a result, these people might spend a large amount of investment in tools or ensuring their health. The cost of travelling tend to be high.

In conclusion, while travelling in isolated places can have several advantages, I believe that its disadvantages are greater