Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this the case, and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Many historical sites and museums have a significant success in attraction tourists. However, they fail to increase the number of local visitors. This problem is caused by several factors and some effective solutions should be produced to deal with this trend.

There are several reasons why many museum and historical sites are not frequency visited by local people. Firstly, since local people are living in city which have historical sites and museums, many individuals might believe that they already have a good understanding about their traditional customs and history. As a result, they might find it uninterested in paying a visit to these places. Additionally, because exhibit which are showing in museums is extremely rare and have a high historical value, museum’s administration might need a large amount of money to invest in maintenance and guard. Therefore, beside the government’s investment, they might have some activities which could earn money. For example, money could be earned by the entrance ticket, they do not allow to bring sustenance but they might sell quite expensive food and drink in their campus. All of these reasons support the point that why native people have less interest in museums and historical sites.

Several actions can be taken to increase the amount of native visitors. The first solution would be to make it more interesting or create motivation for local visitors. This can be done by organizing events or celebration which are related to exhibits. Additionally, the museum’s administration should find and create new exhibitions every couple season. Secondly, the special programs for local people could be one of the most effective solution such as the reducing food and drink cost or free entrance on special days for local people program. The final solution would be to use a significant beneficial effects of advertisement. To illustrate, resident visitors are provided an essential information by promoting and introducing local museums and historical sites in media. Moreover, launch campaigns might help local people have a good understanding of historical value, this could encourage people to pay a visit in these places.

In conclusion, the shortage of inhabitant visiting local museum and historical sites happen because of a variety factors and several actions need to be taken to solve this trend.