It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The increasing development in the field of technology and scientific mobility has allowed people to visit extreme places such as south poles, rain forest and many more. Although this allowed them to reach greater heights of expertise but also initiated some concern about the damage produced to the natural environment. This essay will showcase both the side of impacts produced by such events.

Exploring new places is a common mind frame for a hardcore tourist. Visiting such places enables them to experience different condition and scenario. Moreover, from a researcher side, this empowers them to learn about the wide diversity and reasons behind the existence of life on the earth. For instance, German scientist, Christian Michael spent 8 years in wildlife, far away from the cities and modern conditions, just to understand the physical behavior of ants in their own colonies. However such areas initially cut off from all thing but result in a detailed version of each thing in the raw form which can be used to produce more accurate findings in the future.

On the other hand, checking such places has always been a hot debatable topic because from a general perspective where ever human visit they tend to destroy its natural habitat. No matter, how strict the rules have governed the transition of state does not need much time. Additionally, scheduling such things demands high-cost of equipment and training, which is often out of reach for a middle man. Furthermore, there is always a constant risk to life due to the unavailability of communication facilities and emergency help. Such cases have already occurred in the Amazon rain forest, wherein Richard Cary, a professional swimmer drowned in the river, due to lack of knowledge and misguided directions.

To sum up, no one can deny that 21st-century advancement has made people capable to uncover many areas for tourist and scientist, but unfortunately, such movements have pulled down the vegetation and natural domain.