It is observed that people these days spend large sums of money on clothes, hair care and other beauty products. Some people see it is as a necessary expenditure whereas other see it as wastage of money. Do you agree or disagree?

In this highly competitive era of the 21st century, it has become indispensable for every to look presentable and good. A lion’s share of society believes that people expenditure hefty amounts of wealth on some garments and accessories, however, the rest go averse to it. I tend to deem that it is a total wastage of money. This essay will cast light on the pros and cons of the statement.

To begin with, there are ample reasons why it is not a good idea. The predominant reason is, people will become spendthrifts if they spend money on such cosmetic and superficial care because it is very expensive. As a result, it not only creates a hole in one’s pockets but also some youngsters adopt illicit ways to earn money.

Another reason is, elite group of people spend their money on looking good or other beauty products just because show-off. Therefore, other people also use those products without aware of beauty care items and it is detrimental to the skin and hair and sometimes may result in permanent damage to the body.

On the contrary, in spite of having some drawbacks of using such garments, it has some benefits as well. Initially, looking attractive is essential nowadays. What is more, it creates a good impression on people around. In addition, if we do not take enough care of our body then people cannot give proper attention. For instance, most of the actors and actresses always try to look good, so they are receiving more attention from common people.

To recapitulate, although the idea of spending money behind body and hair care is not bad, according to me, squandering huge amounts of wealth in these cosmetics will have harmful consequences for society as well as humans.