Should international news be kept as a academic subject in secondary school? Describe both views and give your opinion?

We are living in the highly competent era where the importance of good education is extremely high. Owing to which, it is always highly debatable question that including the international news in the curriculum may be lucrative or not. I tend to deem that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will discuss about pros and cons of the statement.

First of all, there are ample benefits regarding the given statement. To begin with, the most predominant benefit is exchange of knowledge. It means, students can learn different cultures and traditions, if news is kept as a subject in school curriculum. What is more, they could adapt various type of cultures or understand the importance of their past and present life. Secondly, pupils can try to update with not only in latest technologies but also in current affairs which is updated day by day. Moreover, overseas students can migrate because of their higher study or other purposes, that is why, it is boon for them, if they update with international news.

On the contrary, in spite of having too much advantages, it has some drawbacks also. Initially, students cannot give proper attention on their particular subject. Thus, they can easily destruct from their study, which is not good for them. In addition, criminal activities has been increasing. To make it clear, pupils can highly influence with other cultures, whatever they do then children do same. If overseas students commit strike in schools and colleges then they can also do same as foreign students. Therefore, this kind of criminal activities are rising among native students.

In conclusion, school is a place where the “pebbles are polished and diamonds are dimmed” similarly, although some disadvantages like distract from study, criminal activities and so on are happening, according to me, it has more advantages such as enhancing knowledge, update with technology and many more.