It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

Transformation, evolution and movement are some undeniable aspects of life. Many claim that these represents the best parts of the experience of living and it is positive for people. Others, would rather have a rutinary lifestyle without many surprises. Personally, I believe that the benefits of change are better.

Many modern studies focus on human behaviour, some of them have stablished that the more changes we suffer the more are our brains adapt to the environment. It is known that the more plastic our brain becomes the easier it is to face challenges and as a consequence not to suffer from those but to thrive. Life on earth is defenitely very difficult to predict, we know nature evolves demanding from us to do so as well If we are not used to that, when it happens it could be a traumatic experience.

On the other hand, change it is by all means a stress agent. The best aproach to change involves a cycle period, meaning it needs time. Firstly, a moment for the person to understand the situation that it is being modified, then think the best approach to solve it and take action and then comes the satisfaction of resolution. If any step of this process is constantly interrupted it will create unnecesary stress which wont lead to a state of wellbeing rather than to a state of depression and exhaustion.

In conclusion, evolution is part of life, some embrace it in a positive note, while others may suffer it more than enjoy it. In my opinion change represents mostly a profit to life, however, if it is too much it could overload our systems to cope with it and be detrimental.