It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial topic about whether the change has more advantages for humans or not. This is a reasonable argument and therefore I agree with it.

The alternatives may indeed bring some drawbacks. Firstly, people can become overwhelmed with changes since effort must be made in order to adapt to new circumstances. To exemplify, students often manage their extra classes to match with the timetable having at school so if there are any changes in their curriculum, making adjustments to their own schedule is essential and this sometimes forces them to skip the less important lessons. Secondly, changes in place may result in a conflict of traditional perspectives. Some research reviews that many Chinese students can not cope with cultural differences while studying abroad. Thus, as Chinese community appears in almost countries, such students have chosen to merge into it instead of exposing to new customs.

Nevertheless, many people, including myself, believe that changing and adapting can do wonders for individual development. Needless to say, the more you experience, the better you are. Involving in different activities not only facilitate the expansion of one’s horizon, but also enhance their interpersonal skill due to the knowledge they earn in numerous fields, helping them vary the topics and accept divergent opinions when they communicate. As a result, open-mindedness has become one of such novelty lovers’ characteristics. Moreover, by varying the options of every aspect of life, people can figure out their best concordance. For example, many people hop from one job to another to widen their work path with promotion opportunities or lucrative income, hence progress made in their career, and so does job satisfaction.

In conclusion, while there are some downsides regarding changes, I am more inclined to the view that benefits from this practice will likely prevail. It is recommended that people should be adaptive and give every chance a trial.