It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many essential skill that students need to prepare for their future life. It is highly debatable issue whether soft skills are vital in vocational training at school instead of academic subjects. I agree that school add more practical lessons but still teach basis knowledge. Scientific and majoring training is up to students.

First, it is obvious that practical lessons are well-prepared for students' future career. After graduating, almost all academic knowledge such as poem or some types of math will be unhelpful in their job. Instead, we need interpersonal methods or management skills to get promotion. The other advantage of practical lessons is that it is more flexible for students to enrich knowledge and apply them immediately after that. Therefore,the memory consolidation will have no difficulty in admitting and keeping this lessons for a long time.

Second, it is undeniable that education plays a significant role in the study of students. However academic topics sometimes are too monotonous and hard for them because there is a load of compulsory subjects at school. Therefore, school should only have responsibility for teaching primary knowledge. If students have desire to specialise in some fields, school will supply master courses to them.

Although many people still claim that parents have obligations for their children' soft skills, i believe that children nowadays spend almost time at school with their teachers rather than families. Therefore, it is much undemanding for teachers to teach them about practical skills.

Due to these reasons, i advocate to supplement practical lessons at school, however, the basic knowledge still must be taught.