It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.

Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime?

What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

There is an opinion that violence in the media can result in the growth of juvenile delinquency. Thus , I agree that media might be the major cause;however, some solutions are still possible to tackle this problem.

To begin with, children tend to copy almost everything they see from their early ages.In this case, due to some innovations in the contemporary world,many children have an access to television. Most of time they spend watching both captivating programmes and cartoons. However , when left alone without one's supervision, children can watch some movies or serials dedicated to adults. As a result , all that cruel actions get left in teen's mind. Then, perceiving this as normal, young people make efforts to try it in a real life. Therefore, impact of media may be significant.

Fortunately, there are some efficient ways to solve this dilemma. Firstly, restriction of television access minimizes a chance for children to get involved in crime. This seems to be the most effective and beneficial solution, for young can start to discover the environment which surround them. Secondly, parents can block block channels and programmes for adults. This would also definitely have a positive effect on a child's development in a whole.

To conclude, media resources are certainly underlaying factors of the increase of offences among teenagers. Yet, there are some useful ways to deal with this issue.