it is responsibility of schools to teach good behaviour in addition to providing fomal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education has sparked a heating topic in our society. There is a common belief that it is a duty of schools to take charge of teaching their students to have good-manner. in my point of view, i totally agree with this idea to following reasons.

First of all, education environment has substantial impacts on human progress. In the era of competitive workforce, parents have to prioritize their time on working and enhancing living rather than being with their children. As a result, children spend most of time in school. Hence, education condition becomes a vital factor contributing to children’s manner and character.

Secondly, moral behavior is an essential part of valuable citizens. To be more specific, majority of company requires their employees gained both sharp skills and strong discipline. For example, in a large number of conglomerates, people who are loyal and trustworthy are voted by other colleagues for important positions as chief officer or chief accountant.

However, there is a fallacy that formal education is sufficient for students. Some people claims that when pupils used most of time to acquire knowledge, they are more likely to become experts in academic sectors. Although it is true to some extent, I argue that it is unfeasible for students to achieve a comprehensive growth without being taught as exemplary citizens which leads to constrain their ability to gain their career prospects in their future.

In conclusion, although a hostile attitude against teaching moral subjects in schools, I believe that it is necessary for teachers to teach their children a well-rounded education included professional knowledge and good behaviors.