It is said that adultrated food is key reason behind detriorated health of all age group masses. How far you agree or disagree with it?

Health is defined as complete fitness of body and complete well being of mind. 'One cannot gain wealth without health' is a common saying. It means that if a person wants to be successful and rich; he or she must have healthy body. Taking balance diet and following healthy and hygenic lifestyle are very important to maintain body fitness. People depends on food to maintain their health but food is adulterated upto large extent. Adulterated food has very bad impact on fitness of body. But is it right to say that adulterated food is the key reason for detrioration of health? Answer to this question is a big 'yes' .

Nowadays adulteration of food is going on a large scale. Companies are adding preservatives and other added flavours to increase their profit without caring about the health of people. The staple foods like wheat and rice are also infested by fungicides and pesticides. According to a survey conducted by fssai, it is clearly and coherently revealed that 63% companies are adding toxic substances to enhance the flavour of their food products.

Moving ahead, adulteration of food has very bad impact on one's health which includes liver cirrhoses, heart diseases, brain tumours, cancer, stomach ulcers and other chronic disorders which are even fatal. Most prevailed disease cancer is progeny of pestcides used on crops to increase yield. A very popular pesticide monocil is one of the major reason of kidney stones. According to a survey conducted by research department of AIIMS, it is revealed that 93% diseases are caused by adulteration of food.

Overall, it is concluded that government should make strict laws to provide healthy and hygenic food to the public. Todays scenario is people are buying food and are paying for their own coffins. There should be complete cooperation between government and public to prevent the worsening of situation. There should be strict implication of laws and all the food manufacturing companies should follow these laws to make the world a better place to live.